When I log in to my account and try to start shopping, why do you ask me to log in again?
There are two reasons this might happen:
If you share an account, your partner may be trying to log in at the same time. As only one person can be logged in at any one time, you may have been automatically logged out.
You may need to verify that you have cookie handling set up correctly in your browser. If you're using Internet Explorer on Windows, you can check by clicking on the tools option from your web browser, selecting 'internet options', and then clicking on the 'privacy' button. Your setting needs to be set to 'medium'.
Updated on: 22 July 2021